Life On Planet Mars: The Liebster Award!

liebster-blog-award

I’m very honored and excited to announce that I have been nominated for the The Liebster Award by the lovely Ms. colormekiki! If you’ve never read through her blog, it’s like a colorful breath of fresh air and I highly recommend it! Thank you so much, kiki.anne!!!

For those of you who’ve never heard of the award, it’s passed from bloggers with less than 200 followers, in an attempt to shine some spotlight on up-and-coming faces in the blogosphere. But wait! There’s more… Once you’ve been nominated, you have a series of tasks to complete:

TO DO:

1) Thank and link the person that nominated you. (The lovely lady, above ^^^)

2) Answer the 11 questions asked by the person that nominated you.

3) Nominate 5-10 blogs with under 200 followers and link them.

4) Create 11 new questions for the people you nominate to answer.

5) Notify your nominees via social media.

Now, for the questions.

1.) What is your blog about? For the most part, my blog is about me: my life, my opinions, my fashions, the items I spend my money on, etc. However, within that pattern, there is also the occasional sprinkling of real substance. If my blog could teach those that read it anything, I would like it to be that beauty is not defined by aesthetic and that no one can tell you what you are or aren’t worth.
2.) What made you start a blog? 
Blogs bring together all of my favorite things in seamless harmony: words, photos, videos, music and other mixed medias, working together to create one, unique painting of a life. You can showcase your own creations, share the creations of others that speak to you and then hear how your particular arrangement of these elements speaks to others. So really, I just wanted in on the fun.
3.) What is your favorite color?
They have a whole Pinterest board dedicated to my favorite color palette. <CLICK ME>
4.) If you could splurge on one thing without any guilt or worry of the cost what would it be?
 Thigh-high, Chanel boots. Or, that new island that’s forming from a volcano, in Japan.
5.) Morning or night person?
Night Owl. I can’t even really function in the morning, until I’m out of a hot shower.
6.) What is the most listened to song on your playlist?
Houston from the We Love Katamari Soundtrack.
7.) Fruit candies or chocolate candies? 
I choose to answer this question by not answering (give me all of the candies~).
8.) What is your dream job?
I have 2. (1) Freelance translator for Japanese and South Korean businesses while also being a constant student of both languages or (2) Triple-threat stylist (hair, makeup and clothing).
9.) What is your favorite day in your life so far?
My trip to LA, to see AOMG in concert. We had VVIP tickets, we adventured all around LA beforehand and the show was so amazing that I didn’t even mind that I’d lost my voice before  it even started (curse you Tonsillitis).
10.) Where is your favorite place to vacation?
The Big Apple! I was in New York to perform in Carnegie Hall with a mass choir, my senior year of high school. It rained the whole time, I got sick as a dog on the boat to Ellis Island and we hit every thrift shop that our guide could remember the name of. I was in love from the second we stepped off the plane.
11.) Who is someone you look up to (real or fictional)?
At the moment, I most look up to Ms. Anita Sarkeesian and everyone at Feminist Frequency. She has suffered for women’s representation in gaming in ways that no person should ever have to suffer and yet, through all of that, she has continued to stand by her beliefs. She may be talking about video games, but her principle is that women should not be treated as ornaments and that violence against women should not be used as a way to make entertainment more “real”.

I’d like to thank the Academy (sorry, I had to), as well as anyone out there who thinks the things I write are interesting enough to bother with reading them.

These are the 5 blogs that I would like to nominate for the award:

Sura and Suri @ Stem Of Sky

Miu @ Slice of Apple Cake

Atienda @ MBCOS

Tiffany Choi @ Small Daily Things

Patrick @ PattyWaddy

I thoroughly enjoy all of your posts and you are wonderful inspiration!

The questions I would like to ask you all are as follows:

1) What is your blog about?
2) What’s something that makes you smile?
3) What is one of your unique talents?
4) If the sky’s the limit, what would you like to do next?
5) What is a piece of advice you would like to share?
6) What is your dream job?
7) What is the most listened to song on your playlist?
8) What do you do, when you’re feeling uninspired?
9) What is your favorite day in your life so far?
10) Who is someone you look up to (real or fictional)?
11) What is your philosophy on life, love and happiness?

I’m excited to read your responses and keep up the wonderful work!

Mars, signing off. ◇

9 thoughts on “Life On Planet Mars: The Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

